“We built our house 10 years ago and John Goldenne, owner of  Digital Home Technologies was with us every step of the way consulting and providing our sound systems, installing televisions, phone systems, alarm, and central vacuum systems.  Through out the years, John and his crew  have always been there for us to provide assistance as we updated and added new equipment and always provide superior customer service making himself available, even if issues occur on a weekend!  We highly recommend Digital Home Technologies.”  Bob & Tracy Q. Barrington July 2014

“Simply put, we couldn’t be happier with our new Elan g! system.  While I knew it would be convenient to have so much household functionality centrally located right at our fingertips, after only a couple days, the system has already surpassed my expectations.  I can’t imagine why we waited so long.  And while we appreciated your product walk-through, as you saw, there really was not much of a need to demo it for us because the system is so intuitive, we had already gotten a quick feel for most of the system’s features.  Even the kids have quickly picked it up.” John H. Elmhusrt. March 2014

“My wife and I have been dealing with John and his group at Digital Home for over 8 years since we built our house. Not only did they do a great job during our building process but the ongoing service have been outstanding. They are on top of new technologies and products to enhance our system and growing with our family’s needs. We are currently adding with them on all TVs and audio devices to work with our iPhone’s and iPad s , cameras around the inside and outside for safety with continuous recording, and alarm system to work with us even if we aren’t home. We can’t say enough about this group and would highly recommend them to anyone.” Ziv O. September 2013

“Had home lighting system updated. John provided excellent service, pre-project, during and after. Installation very professional and done as scheduled. Would recommend without any reservation.” Ty S. May 2013

“I’ve used John on two whole-house jobs over the past 10 years. He’s a people person who also brings a pragmatic approach to making recommendations and installing product. I won’t hesitate to use him and his team again.” Mark D. March 2013

“We have worked with John and Digital Home on many projects over the years. He is on the cutting edge of technology, and is always able to integrate our client’s customized application within the budget of the project. He is competent, trustworthy and communicates well. I would definitely recommend him for low voltage, audio/visual and smart home technology.” Ryan J. November 2012

“John Goldenne and Digital Home Technologies are the greatest! They designed and installed a home entertainment system for our downtown condominium with audio throughout and televisions in den and kitchen. Their knowledge, advice and execution are outstanding. We are thrilled with the performance and appearance of our system.” Joel G. February 2012

“Even though I was highly recommended to John by a longstanding cowowker of mine, I wanted to make my own opinion. Once the job was done, John truly exceeded my expectations. He had all the attributes I look for in a great service provider in his industry. Prior to the installation, he explained what items I needed to purchase in order for the installation to go smoothly. He was prompt with his arrival time. During the installation, he and his coworker were courteous and clean. They were installing an LED television on the wall in my office which required hiding the wiring. The second part of the job was fixing the “bee hive” of wires which all connected to the stereo receiver. He found plenty of mistakes from the previous installation company and when he was done, everything worked perfectly. He again took plenty of time explaining the features and various remotes to my wife and I. For all the work he and his coworker did, the results were outstanding and the price was very reasonable. If you are even thinking of doing any work in your home which is within John’s business, I highly recommend you contact him directly. ” Max C. December 2012

“John and his people are the whole package. They come on site to review the project. They come up with reasonable and proven solutions. Their prices are very competative. The work is done quickly, professionally, and they always live up to their promises. Once the work is over, John and his people are still there for you. John and I have done business for over twenty years because he always comes through for us.” Bill S. November 2011

John is aptly nicknamed Dr. Digital. I have photographed several of his projects and am always impressed by his technical savvy, aesthetic sensitivity and attention to detail. He works tirelessly to make it easy for his clients to enjoy complex and even simple video and audio installations. When we go on site to shoot, his clients often treat him as a friend not just another contractor. He is smart, industrious, conscientious and personable–brains with a sense of humor driven by a strong work ethic. Dr. Digital is the go-to guy for, as his company motto says, “managing your most valuable asset: your free time.” Scott F. March 2011

“John and his crews have done a number of jobs for me over the years, including high-end audio visual design and installation. One thing I can tell you about John, he is available for you. I rather suspect John does not sleep much, as you can expect answers to questions at 4 AM, 10PM and all hours in-between. And his “people” are as knowledgeable as him. Same guys, job after job. They show up when they say they will, do their work promptly and stay until it works and you understand how it works. What more can you ask for?” Robert N. March 2011

“John’s Company, Digital Home Technologies*, assisted with establishing our Digital Business Footprint. He listened to our needs and returned with well thought out solutions. Simply put, he understood our objective.” Dale S. February 2011

“I was very hesitant to hire a specialty contractor to help with the technology, audio and video work on my home renovation. I was concerned that I’d be oversold, and that I’d spend a ton of money that I didn’t need to. My experience with John was exactly the opposite. John walked through options in a very straightforward manner. He recommended simple, functional ways to do the work, and also advised on what key things to get installed for future use. We were very happy with John and the outcome in our home. His people were fast, professional and courteous, and they focused on solving the problems quickly with the right end result. I’d recommend John without any hesitancy. We got a cool project, a good value, and we’re well positioned to add other options as time passes.” Joel L. Februray 2011

“John is an expert in his field and has provided incredible value. I have purchased two home theater projectors from him over the years. He has always provided great guidance, expert understanding of the equipment he is selling and I know what I buy from him will meet or exceed whatever he has promised. He is a valued partner when I need high-end video equipment.” Barry F. December 2010

“I have worked with and recommended John to clients who have needed small add ons to large system integrations for home and businesses. He is a walking wikipedia of information on the A/V industry.” Tom A. December 2010

“John has been a trusted provider of home automation technology for my home. He and his firm are very responsive and professional. They provide excellent service, work with you to understand your needs and keep costs reasonable.” Rob E. November 2010

“I found Digital Home and John Goldenne to be the best customer service friendly and most technical knowledgeable service for audio and video applications. I have used them in two different homes over a five year period and regardless of the complex application they have always come thru with a complete and economical solution that is easy and problem free to operate. I cannot speak highly enough of this company and John Goldenne in particular versus the half a dozen other companies I have tried over the years.” January 28, 2010

“We have used John several times for our low voltage wiring and TVs in multiple offices. His crew is always prepared, on time and willing to look everything we are working on and coming up with unique solutions. We want a clean look with wiring and they always do an excellent job of having everything clean and simple. On the rare occasion that something is not working, they are very prompt on fixing it. There are lots of options in this arena, but very few can compare to John.” January 21, 2010

John is a thorough professional and has solved multiple AV issues at my home and business. He always goes above and beyond to solve the problem “and then some”. We had Geek Squad to our home 4 times before John’s team fixed our internet issues. He also has helped out on multiple issues related to his areas of expertise and more. I cannot speak highly enough of John and his company. The integrity and trust John exemplifies makes “stressful” technology manageable.” January 7, 2010

“John was originally hired during the construction phase of my new home.  Because I work from home, my electronic needs were both personal and professional.  John was able to convert the requirements I explained in layman terms into a comprehensive, well conceived plan.  When finished, my home was equipped for all current needs as well as any future possibilities including entertainment, phone, security, and data.  Since completion, John has installed a security camera system, phone system, audio system, entertainment system, and home theater.  Most important, my electronics have continued to evolve as needs dictate and finances permit.  John has regularly provided competitively priced solutions for each budget and thoughtful suggestions as to how best to move towards my ultimate goals.  I would highly recommend John for all electronic needs.” November 6, 2008

John has worked with me to design and implement a complicated home audio/video/alarm system. He’s been consistently pleasant to work with, recommended reasonable alternatives rather than just the highest cost choice, and has been open to new ideas, throughout.” November 5, 2008

John and his company provides excellent design, product specification, and installation of of home electronics, home theater and home automation systems. He and his staff are fully knowledgeable of the most current systems and technology. Their work on our new home was of top quality and exactly what we needed and wanted. I recommend John very highly with no reservations.” March 31, 2008

“John always has the answer and has been taking care of our IT and Home Entertainment needs for 4 years. We have never been disappointed. Not only does his company provide outstanding customer service and support, his entire staff is just a great group of people to do business with. Whether it’s a bulb for our projector or entire house of cameras, we wouldn’t call anyone else but Digital Home Technologies. ” January 13, 2010

I have hired John for projects involving both my home and my customers’ sites. The job has always been done right the first time and completed when scheduled. I’ve recommended him to a number of my friends and they’ve all been equally pleased. When it comes to cabling, security, and AV distribution John is the only person I call because I know the job will be done well for a fair price.” January 13, 2010

I have worked with John on many A/V projects where his clients needed custom cabinets built. John has vast knowledge of A/V technology, great trouble shooting skills, and an enthusiastic attitude when there is a challenging project. I have hired John (3) times for my own personal A/V systems including a home theater system.” January 12, 2010

John Goldenne is very good at designing and implementing custom sound systems for the home and office. I highly recommend John’s company, Digital Home Technologies, for your consideration in new home construction, home additions, or for room remodeling that involve home audio and video entertainment. He is very efficient and is extremely cost effective. Gregory E. Pearson Vice President Travelex International, Inc. gregp@travelexonline.com” January 7, 2010

One of the most interesting points of working with someone in a technical field is to see how they handle a difficult assignment, not just the ordinary. Fortunately for us you came up with the perfect solution. A replacement unit that would utilize all the old wiring and still provide a better system with more options.  “John, you and all the Digital Technologies staff were a pleasure to work with. The staff took the time to give instructions on how to operate the new system. A special thanks to Joe for all the extra time and efforts to make it perfect. Lastly and most important thanks to you and your staff for a job well done! The installation was neatly done, no mess no fuss.”  Jerry, Inverness 2008

Karen spends over 18 hours a week cultivating this botanical wonderland, Digital Home Technologies was hired to help expand and clean up an existing audio video system, to insure an ease of use, and a comfortable environment to help Karen relax after her long hectic working days. The end result “awesome and easily enjoyable. The new outdoor Rock Speakers are the best!”. Karen G, Northbrook 2008

“Digital Home Technologies provided us with our conference room automation, a discrete closed circuit camera system with a remote monitoring and hard drive system that enables us to view our facility anywhere in the county. With the addition of new audio and video in our completely remodeled reception area, gives us the edge and look we needed to enhance our clients first impression and our image.” Bill, Chicago 2007

“With this single remote, at the push of a button, my lights dim, the projector and equipment turn on and my DVD player starts playing. Operating this room couldn’t be easier. Thanks Digital Home.” – Eric H, Northbrook 2007

“Shanna and I wanted to thank you for the smooth transition with our home audio visual system. The conversion from our existing media server to a Mac based “media server” was flawless. An apple computer now serves as a single source for all our music, video and photo libraries. The installation of the Russound iBridge and the apple TVs provided the versatility we desired and allows the apple computer to seamlessly integrate with the Russound system. As always, we appreciate your attention to detail and your willingness to work us in the schedule before the holiday season.”  -Anthony S., Long Grove 2007

“Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how happy we are with both our family room and basement systems. I had wondered how long it would take me to “learn” these new systems, but what I’ve found is that with your thoughtful layout and intelligent programming, the learning curve was remarkably short. Best of all, the whole process – – design, installation and follow up — could not have gone more smoothly. Thanks again”. –  John H., Elmhurst

“We had our first dinner party and thus our first chance to show off our home and the beautiful A/V system. We appreciate the high level of professionalism and attention to detail regarding not only the selection, placement and installation of equipment, but also meeting deadlines and showing up on time! We’ll never forget your unwavering focus on making the installation process and the resulting system user friendly and trouble free”.  – Clisson & Patricia, Chicago

“We have worked with Digital Home Technologies for almost 8 years. They have been our low voltage contractor for several of our subdivisions including Cedar Crossing I, Cedar Crossing II and the Courtyards of Cedar Crossing , all of Lake Villa. They have constructed well over 100 houses and townhomes for us ranging in value from $150,000 to $500,000. They have always been a quality contractor completing jobs on schedule, providing excellent supervision of the trades people, and delivering superior quality.” – Mark E. Buschman, Vice President Buschman Homes, Gurnee, Illinois

“I want to complement you and your team of workers who installed the network cables throughout my home. Both installers were professional, courteous and efficient. I appreciated that they arrived as scheduled and completed the work within the time estimated. I will gladly refer your services to my acquaintances” – Lisa Perkins, Homeowner  1.15.03

I have personally been involved in projects with Digital Home Technologies/System Support & Installation since 1994. At that time, there was no clear vision as to where things were heading, but their focus remained consistent and specific to only proven products, many of which we still use today. Digital Home Technologies/System Support & Installation continues to be a leader in our industry with competent field crews that have a solid knowledge or current products and installation requirements. I entrust all of our structured wiring and audio/video work to them and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.” – RC, Designer/Builder, Long Grove, Il   3.24.02

“My wife and I recently built an addition on our home and took the one-time opportunity to get our home “wired” for the future. I wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the products and services offered by you and your company. I could not be happier with the results. I have recommended you to a close friend who also took advantage of your installation service, and he too is very satisfied with the finished product. I would recommend Digital Home Technologies to anyone.” – R. Parks – Homeowner, Oak Park, Illinois  11.15.01

“We first used  Digital Home Technologies/System Support & Installation in 1990 for our structured wiring and a closed circuit camera setup during a room addition and remodel project for our home.
We are extremely pleased with the results and are amazed at the fact that their well planned efforts are keeping us well into the future.” –
L.M.G. Homeowner, Inverness, Illinois  10.15.00

“Our firm contracts over 100 homes and multi-family complexes a year. If not for the unsurpassed efforts of Digital Home Technologies and their team of installers, we would not have be able to expand our production to the level we are at today. Digital Home Technologies installs all of our low voltage applications, from structured cabling,  Audio/Video, Whole Home Audio, Alarm, Doorbell/Intercom to Closed Circuit Cameras.” – Emerald Development, Chicago, Illinois  07.15.00

“All of us at Woodmen, Inc. would like to express our appreciation to you and your staff for all the hard work over the past year. We are pleased with the service your company has provided. Your staff is very knowledgeable, courteous and takes the time to explain all the details to our customers.” – T.L.S., Woodsmen, Inc., Barrington, Illinois  06.25.01

“We at Schillaci Birmingham Development, Inc. would like to thank you and your qualified team for helping us set-up the entire low voltage system on our projects. We will build approximately 25 units this year and look forward to having your company handle all of the low voltage requirements.” – Schillaci Birmingham Development, Inc., Chicago, Illinois 12.20.01

“Pure magic, no headaches, unbelievable service!” TD, Barrington, IL

                                   Additional references available at www.linkedin.com